Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Holiday euros!

The gym was jam packed this morning! And someone was on my crosstrainer! I had to change my routine and go on the bike first. So I could only manage ten minutes on the crosstrainer.

It wasn't busy at all when JR went right after me. I think I was too early today - lesson learned. Missed watching the programme about the A1.

JR and Archie set off to walk up the hill and back. Another workout for her! I had to present myself at the hospital for a follow up visit. These follow up visits go on for five years after the operation, which is pretty good service by the NHS.

I stopped off in town to go into M&S for a) some holiday euros and b) an item of clothing that proved elusive non-existent. JR assured me that M&S sold them, and I looked at thousands of similar items, and eventually asked, only to be told, no, they don't sell them, but they wish they did.

I was a bit p***ed off having wasted my time, and this was compounded by the fact that I just missed a fab group playing. I heard them as I walked to M&S, but didn't stop - should have gone there first. Drat.

I rushed towards them, pushed in to the front and sat down on the steps, just as the group finished. I was rather disappointed - I've seen them before and they're fab!

But while I was waiting for my bus, I heard more music and wandered back, pushed my way in and sat down again. The chap was very good, but didn't quite make up for missing the leaping bagpiper.

PS - the suitcases are out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.