Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Plenty of time

Woke to the terrible news of the bombing in Manchester. Heartbreaking. Sickening.

Didn't do much this morning, including not going to the gym. I'm very good at sitting for long periods doing nothing.

JR suggested that perhaps I could follow her example and busy myself sorting out any possible 'outfits' for our upcoming holiday, but this was dismissed - plenty of time. Anyway, I don't have 'outfits', I have 'clothes'. This time next week we will be sipping prosecco and settling in to our luxury cruise ship.

In the afternoon I was persuaded to move from the sofa with the suggestion of a beer in Bruntsfield, via the Links and a run about for Archie.

There were two women and a baby at the next table. One of the women kept squeaking the baby's toy to amuse him, but Archie was very interested, thinking it was very like one of his toys.

Archie posed nicely beside some dandelion clocks. Then he trampled them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.