Bengal Court

I love this tiny passageway near Bank!  Took this photo, then realised a man was waiting patiently behind me.  I apologised and we exchanged a smile that I like to think meant "Isn't this so cool?"  :)

Caught the DLR from Lewisham this morning as the trains were all screwed up.  After work, I went to a user group meeting with my colleague Suzanne for Tableau software, which we've recently bought for work.  It was a really interesting evening and I even won a prize - a t-shirt and a 'Tableau for Dummies' book.  Bonus!  Oh, and the meeting was held at Google's offices, which was kind of cool but also somewhat underwhelming.  Some great views from the balcony though (which I didn't see until we were being called back to our seats, so failed to get a photo).  

Walked back to Charing Cross with Suzanne afterwards, and got home about 9:30 - and lovely Tim picked me up from the station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.