Eldroth church

If there's one thing Dan likes - and there isn't; there are *loads* - it is organising a trip out with his friends or going to visit them. What he is (so far) less adept at is thinking about the attending logistics. 

So, this weekend, he had made arrangements to go to a friend's birthday sleepover and trip to Forbidden Corner. While the friend's mum had arranged to pick the boys up after school, Dan had not made much of a plan for getting home. And when I say not much, I mean none at all.

Fortunately, though, I was at home all day, today, with nothing much planned apart from a swim and messing around in the so far unnamed room which contains all my electronic kit, CDs that don't fit on the shelves downstairs, and graphic novels. The room may not have a name but it does have one rule: no social media.

Anyway, after some fruitless text messaging, I eventually heard from Dan's friend's mum saying could I take one of the other boys back to Kirkby when I collected Dan and from this message I also divined that I should collect them around five-thirty. 

Their house is only about 25 minutes away but feels like it's in the middle of nowhere, in the Tolkeinishly named Eldroth. It's a spread out little hamlet but it does have a church, which might have made a beautiful photo had the sun been out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.