Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

15 'stones' - Tiny Tuesday

It wasn't my intention to shoot something tiny today. I set off for Leeds this morning having fitted an Olympus legacy OM lens to the Fuji X-Pro1 using my new adapter, with two more OM lenses in my pockets. I'd decided not to carry a modern lens. Crossing a bridge over the river Aire I put the camera to my eye and ... I forgotten to put the battery in (again!).
Disaster? No, because having taken three OM lenses, I'd taken an OM camera too which seemed to have a film loaded with only two exposures made. So I spent the day, a beautiful sunny, warm day, shooting with the OM2n. I didn't know what the film was but I thought probably either Kodak Tri-X or Ilford HP5, so I could process it at home. It turned out to be a colour print film which I don't process myself so no possibility to blip. I'll have to go back and repeat the exercise, loading a known film as it's a great location for subjects (including trips on the water taxi - which is free).
Not a disaster, because after the first couple of shots I realised why I don't like digital, other than it's pretty well necessary to blip effectively.
No back screen, just a viewfinder. No menus, which drive me nuts. And in the case of the OM cameras, all the important controls grouped around the lens - focus, f stop and shutter speed, all instantly readable from above.
However, what to blip? With the Olympus adapter on the Fuji, I added an OM fitting Miranda 24mm macro lens and a 14mm extension, turned up an old Russian watch, and here's a tiny Tuesday blip.
It might have done for yesterday's 'Numbers' mono Monday as it says, in tiny number and letters, literally translated, '15 stones' or as is more usual for us, 15 jewels. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.