Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Electric chair

My old Laz-e-boy chair has been looking increasingly tatty but, more important, it was too low; I was having difficulty getting up out of it; it was doing my back problems no good at all and I was finding adjusting it with the lever at the side increasingly difficult, again straining my back.
An electrically adjustable chair, higher seat, came up as an offer on the online seller Groupon - about 1/3 of the usual retail price. Petronela insisted on buying it and it arrived today. It's great. Although I wanted only a higher seat and something more easily adjustable, I've now got additionally assistance to get out of the chair if I need it, a whole range of massages (which I've been playing with today) and it can even be heated if I want it.
Getting it set up, tested and getting rid of the considerable amount of packaging as well as the old chair has taken up most of my day, so ...
the new chair is my blip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.