Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Range of Motion

Meet my new friend - my range of motion (ROM) leg brace, giving me a lovely 50 degrees of flex. I think I'm going to call it 'Rommy'

Today I had my follow up with my orthopaedic surgeon in Christchurch. The journey up wasn't too bad, but the journey home was even better now that I'm in the new brace. The hardest part of the journey though is the first and last twenty metres - negotiating the very steep path through bush down to our house. Nerve racking to say the least.

It's so good to be out of the fixed brace. Whilst I can't put any weight on my left leg, I can at least now start to bend my knee a little each day. Slowly I should be able to regain a bit of strength. Also, I now don't have to shower in a full length plastic leg sleeve - it's going to be so good to feel the water on my leg again, even if it is shaved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.