Back (& front)

Back on my car at last - I changed vehicles three months ago but it took an unexpectedly long time to transfer this.

There is an Argyll story behind it.  I never had a personalised plate until 2011 when, after the election that year (which had included a very intense  campaign against local   school closures)  , a constituent emailed me  saying "thanks for saving my son's school - would you now like to buy a licence plate that is just meant for you ?"

I replied saying that | had never had much interest in such things but she immediately came back with the simple response "You will be interested  in this one".

And indeed I was , not least because she only wanted £120 for it. 

The "NP" part turns out to have been used in Kintyre for registrations so there are a few "SNP" plates there, and a couple of others can be seen regularly in the Scottish Parliament car park, where the picture  was taken this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.