Profusion

I have blipped our vines several times  (including this picture from last year, when the weather was equally as poor as it has been today) but this year the sheer profusion of small bunches of grapes, beginning to swell, is amazing no least as it all comes from this, blipped less than three  months ago. 

Not all, I am sure, will survive and indeed given their likely eventual weight some will have to be removed before maturity.   But it is great that after so many years in which we feared for  our original plant  now the three vines we have growing (two of which  I blipped when I got them as presents from my Private Office colleagues )  are producing so much (potential) fruit and  providing such pleasure as they shade the table in the conservatory. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.