a teachers journey

By EmmaDaisyduck

Tour da Linton

Well today has been a very long day and it's only day 2 of the summer holiday!!!

Today's life lesson at holiday club was learning how to play poker!!! Yes you read that right POKER!! The young 12 year old I was supporting decided that was his aim for the day!! As the day went on I got better and better and not a penny or a pound crossed hands even tho he wanted all my well earnt wages!

This was followed by a mountain of paperwork at the office and then a double class in the gym to relax!!

Pump was a good class and I even managed 8 jump squats, but spin on the other hand was a killer - the tour de Linton consisted of 5 stages, all hard hills and each stage lasted a min of 9 mins!!! I don't think my arse made contact with the seat for more than 10 seconds at a time - I think I am going to ache tomorrow!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.