THERE'S PLENTY FOR TWO TO SHARE!

Mr. HCB went off to cricket early this morning, leaving me in bed, because I had rather a bad headache. brought on mainly, I think because I sat for over four hours yesterday in one position, sorting out old photographs and negatives.  A good job done, but I am paying the price today.  I couldn’t believe my eyes when I looked at the clock and saw it was 12.05 p.m.  

Then I heard the doorbell - so rushed out of the bedroom, pulled on my pink robe, and dashed downstairs to find it was my next door neighbour.  Seeing me in my pink robe, he apologised profusely, but I told him I should be up by now anyway and explained I had a headache.  Poor man - he's probably seen me wandering around the garden but to see me this close in my pink robe - what a shock!!  

We had a little chat on the doorstep when he told me that he really liked my bird photographs and was hoping to catch their blue tits fledging soon and asked me how I had shot the video.  More chat ensued and then the phone rang, so bidding Mike farewell, I then spoke for half an hour to my friend, Linda.

I feel much better now, Linda having told me that to let the shower “play” onto the back of my neck should help the headache - which it has.

So what to blip today?  Seeing next door’s Blue Tit on our fat balls, I decided that I would set up the camera on the tripod and once again, try to look like a pink tree standing on the grass.

It seems to have worked and here is Mr. or Mrs. Blue Tit and also a sparrow enjoying their lunch.  Not long after they left, one of the Great Tit parents was back so there is a continual stream of birds enjoying our fat balls with the Robins and Pigeons enjoying the remnants.

“I like to share, 
     because if I do not share, 
          I'll do exactly the same thing, 
               but unfortunately alone.” 
Oscar P M Lopes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.