ABSTRACT THURSDAY - LEADING LINES

I popped out into the garden as soon as I got up at about 8.30 and found Mr. HCB working hard - and he had obviously been out there for sometime (see extra).  After taking a sneaky pic of him, I was looking around for something to blip for Abstract Thursday.  

I had completely forgotten there was a theme, so was delighted when I came back indoors to find that it was “leading lines” and there are certainly plenty of those in this pile of rubbish well placed paraphernalia in our garden.  After seeing her photographs from a Museum of Modern Art, I had told my friend Mary, yesterday that I would consider leaving a "pile of stuff" in the garden and treat it as a focal point, and this seemed the ideal opportunity.

We do have a chiminea so some of this might end up on there to warm us one chilly summer’s evening, although how long it will take to get from where it is to where the chiminea is situated is anyone’s guess.  Mr. HCB has to do things in his own time and that is often not the same as MY time - and I’m sure many ladies will understand where I am coming from when I say that!

As he has been away for 3 days this week at cricket, Mr. HCB has offered to take me for coffee this morning, so better go now - I just have to make sure he pays!

Your photography is a record of your living,
     for anyone who really sees.
Paul Strand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.