Confused yet:)..?

By Angelabc2378

Heavens open!!!!!...

So, tonight I was working...as usual...lol.. And it was very busy, especially for a weekday....
In the middle of the chaos, I happened to look out the window, and THIS was the view....a sight to behold!!!!!

There was then a spectacular few minutes, where all the guests, slowly realised the view, and it was as though, for a split second, all worries and stress went away.....I looked around the room, and every single person was smiling....looking content!!!!....

Then, it all went back to business as usual...

It is sights like these that make you wonder what heaven is like, and if the clouds have parted, just to give us a calming sense of peacefulness and serenity.....

It made me feel at one....even for a split second....while it lasted



In this world we're just beginning
To understand the miracle of living
Baby I was afraid before
But I'm not afraid anymore

Ooh, baby, do you know what that's worth ?
Ooh heaven is a place on earth
They say in heaven love comes first
We'll make heaven a place on earth
Ooh heaven is a place on earth

b.carlisle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.