... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Cherwell: Cygnets

Closer to their mother in large.

Eee, there are cygnets by the University Parks! A member of the Oxford Gosling Cygnet Spy Network let me know that the mother swan across the Cherwell from the University Parks was no longer sitting on eggs, but had some cygnets to show for her patience. I headed over there at lunchtime; it was drizzling, but I still had a lovely time. I wasn't having much luck trying to get close to them, but then the father came over to look at me, and the mother then followed (with her cygnets) which was a bit of luck.

I've uploaded some other shots to Flickr (right from the father).
Highlights:
Resting on her tail
Two together
Peering
Looking this way and that
Mother and cygnets
Slick head! (Mallard)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.