... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Day 80: Rude Halictid

More mouthy in large.

I've just replaced the worn out mint moth that I posted a minute ago (consigned to the extras): I was pleased with the soft (watering can) background in my moth pic, but this is more different from previous entries. I've been particularly enjoying trying to ambush the skittish moths; I believe that the brown ones are just worn specimens that have lost their more vibrant red/purple scales (as seen in the example blipped previously). I also saw a wonderfully iridescent thick-legged flower beetle which was a hot contender for my blip spot.

My other pictures from today (inc. those taken with my little camera as part of a "Photography Group" focussing on flowers) are here (or right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.