What a noise!

It wasn't as warm tonight or sunny but Swannie opened the back door for a wee while to encourage Sheba and I to get a bit of exercise. Sheba got up on the back fence and I was having a good sniff at the botttom of the shed, when there was this mighty noise got up.

Well, it was like one hundred big cats all getting their tails stood on at the same time. I ran straight back in the house, I fact, I flew upstairs and hid behind the curtain. Sheba held her ground for a while longer but even she didn't feel safe so came inside too. It turns out that what we heard wasn't a load of big cats yelling but something called a "pipe band". It's the local fair and they were marching down the road that is behind the trees at the back. I hope you are all keeping safe from pipe bands, lots of love, JJ. xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.