Paddling pool

I treated our boy to a doggy paddling pool last week and today it was unveiled. I'll start by saying that Cooper normally loves going in the water and puddles but is scared by a hose. I thought that a pool in these warm days would be a good idea and additionally I would be able to use it to get him clean.
I distracted him whilst filling it but he was looking scared and not interested in getting in.
We started playing with a new throw toy and eventually I managed to perfect my aim and land the toy in the pool. He cautiously stretched himself over the pool to reach it without getting in. Hard to believe that the pooch who would jump into any mucky puddle would avoid getting his ears wet.
After about 5 minutes he finally decided to get in and he played for several hours whilst I worked in the garden. I got loads done despite being interrupted every few minutes to throw the toy back into the water. Needless to say the ground around the pool is now a soggy mess as there was more water out than in.
The things we do for our beloved pets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.