tales of alice

By alilicey

Florence day 3

Go to the start of my trip here.

15th July 2012

We woke very leisurely at 9:45 as we had nothing to queue for. Walked back to the vintage shop, via a supermarket for breakfast (2 bananas and yogurt ?1.50 max) Fiona after much deliberation bought a shirt. We tried to walk to these gardens we thought were free, they weren't. We walked back to the main square and realised we didn't have any form of a plan. I was feeling a little ill, sore stomach. We decided to head back to the hostel, via the jewellery shop I wanted to buy from, leave our stuff and come back to the Duomo with food and drink and chill. I bought these gorgeous earrings for ?9.50 that are pearls with petals around them. I can't wait to wear them. I bought this choc ice style thing Sarah and I had been curious to tyr from this fancy chocolitare/gelataire (?2). It looked like a chocolate bar but it was a choc ice. YUM. Walked to the Duomo and sat for a bit. Sarah bought lunch. We enjoyed just enjoying Florence without a deadline/plan. At 4ish we walked back to the hostel. We had been saying for a while that on our last night in Florence we would go to this big ice cream place and get a large ice cream for dinner. At 8ish we walked down Via Nationale to this place. Sadly I wasn't actually that hungry so just got ?3 pannacotta caramel cream and strawberry with choc chip. Enjoyed our last night chilling in Florence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.