42

So......today is Towel Day, celebrated every year on the 25th May as a tribute to Douglas Adams. "Who?" I've been asked many times today in my quest for a photo. I was surprised at how many people haven't heard of A Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. 


Because 42 is the answer to the ultimate question of life, the universe and everything I decided this morning that I would find 42 willing people to pose with my towel for a photo. It wasn't easy, but I was determined to do it and even though the last one I took was of Pelly the cat I managed it ...and to quote an ad on TV 'I feel epic'. 

I rushed out before work and collared a neighbour as she nipped out in her dressing gown. I then visited the barbers, the hairdressers and the beauty salon and talked the girls there into posing. The donor centre at base is having a lot of work being done on it and there are many builders there and some were happy to help me too.

I took a few of the West Team before they headed off and then over our teatime the East Team were very willing to help. They were super creative, one lay on the towel pretending to be on a beach sunbathing, one surfed, a super fit one did the plank and another was locked in one of the cages. It was great that the youngest member of the team is a gymnast as she did a handstand! 

I went out on the streets of Cheadle and a policeman and a postman were very obliging as were a few complete strangers. I was about twelve people short at the end of the working day, but as I was a driver I had to take the blood to the labs and the white coats in there were great sports.

As I drove home at half past nine I was six photos short so I called in at the petrol station and the lovely lady behind the counter helped and coerced the subway guy and a couple of customers to help out. That left two pics....me and Pelly. So there we are, challenge complete and 42 fabulous people well 41 and one cat all pictured with my swimming towel. I think we can safely say I have celebrated Towel Day!!

Thank you everyone who helped me in this challenge :))

So long everyone and thanks for all the fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.