DON'T PANIC

A towel is about the most massively useful thing an interstellar hitchhiker can have...

So today is Towel Day in honour of the wonderful Douglas Adams. I haven't seen the film, but I loved the series. 

My neighbour saw me messing around taking pics in my dressing gown and pjs outside my front door and she came out to see what an earth I was doing. It is Towel Day, I told her...she looked blank. I'm Arthur Dent...she looked blanker. Douglas Adams...blanker and blanker. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy????....there was a flicker of recognition.....You are utterly bonkers, she laughed.  Who? Me???....at least I'm good entertainment!!

Arthur: You know, it's at times like this, when I'm trapped in a Vogon airlock with a man from Betelgeuse, and I'm about to die of asphyxiation in deep space, that I really wish I'd listened to what my mother told me when I was young.

Ford: Why, what did she tell you?

Arthur: I don't know, I wasn't listening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.