ciorstain

By ciorstain

Coming home .....

I got up at 7 and was tired as intended.
Caught up with a few work emails and finished packing.
At 10 am I checked out and grabbed a taxi to the airport.
At the check in desk the lady was so kind and ignored my over weight case .... and I went into the lounge.
Unfortunately KLM have changed partner! It used to be the Quantas Lounge which is AMAZING. Now its skyteam and it was less than average! 
However, I grabbed some breakfast and water then headed for boarding.
No row for me this time, but at least a seat between me and the aisle passenger.
However, my plans worked and I passed out for at least 11 out of 12 hrs flight! We arrived in AMS in the evening local time and I had a 3 hrs wait until I could get finally on the last flight to Glasgow, during which I slept again.
I was finally home at 11 pm local time. Happy but exhausted.
I caught up with Neil, had something to eat and enjoyed my own bed for more sleep.

The photo is taken at HKG airport just before boarding.
Total co-incident that a plane was landing :)
Glad I caught it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.