Linear

13.1C dull, light rain from midday. Light Easterly breeze.

I was in the garden again this morning. I  took out a small tree which was in a border at the far end of the garden. It looked like a Sycamore and I had visions of it ending up as a huge tree completely out of proportion with the garden and growing over the fence. Further along the same border another tree (or perhaps a shrub) had to go. It had no growth left below 5 feet with all the leaves at the very top and again is was over the fence. We really will be left with a blank canvas at this rate. There are few other plants of any sort other than two out of place conifers which will have to go, but which need a professional to remove them. The next job will be to get all the bits I cut down and dug up to the recycle centre ... and I thought that sort of job was all done when we moved !

Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for a short walk in the afternoon. We made it as far as the harbour but Maeve wasn't happy in the light rain so I just brought her home.

This linear offering for Abstract Thursday on the theme of "Portraying Depth - Leading Lines - and all that" has been much brightened !
... and at least I remembered that it is Thursday this Thursday.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/320 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 216mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.