The Old Quay

13.0C sunny and bright. Light Easterly breeze.

I strimmed all the grass in the garden this morning. It really got long very quickly and rather caught me out. I don't plan on letting that happen again. We want to get rid of some of the grass and replace it with shrubs and so on but I am thinking I might still need to get a lawnmower.

After lunch Maeve and I went for our walk. Capercaillie on the iPod Mini (The Blood is Strong and Delirium). We crossed the road and made our way round to the two quays of the harbour. We had a wander round the old quay. A lorry load of timber was being unloaded at the new quay.

We walked out to the end of the park and carried along to the grass area almost opposite the cemetery where there are some benches. I had a seat and enjoyed the view to Davaar island and Arran for a tune or two.  Maeve didn't lie down today. No boats going in and out past Davaar island, and although I did see some Gannets they weren't diving.

We came back through the park and then came along through town to get home. When we got home we went round to the garden and Maeve waited while I tidied away the raked up grass and put some bone meal on the plants we have in pots and watered them.

E-PL5 f/10 1/320 sec. ISO-200 30mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.