Thalassa

Thalassa

18.8C and misty. Clearing through the afternoon to sunny sunshine. Moderate SE/SSE breeze.

This morning I did some research on the father of the Picture House director hoping to find clues to the son. No luck, so I finished the biography form we have for each of the "People of the Picture House" and uploaded all the research to the online store we have in place.

I went for a walk after lunch. I had noticed earlier from upstairs that there were two tall ships in the harbour so I went round the Esplanade to the little pier on the far side of the green and took some pictures. Then I came back round to the harbour and wandered around the old quay. More pictures. For a walk I went out to the end of the narrow park beyond the ferry terminal. Even from the end of the park I couldn't see Davaar island through the mist. By the time I got back along the street side of the park the mist had cleared over town and the inner loch so I went back down to the harbour and grabbed a last picture to show Thalassa at the old quay and Atlantis at the new quay.

Then I came home and mowed the lawn and watered all the plants in pots and the plants I planted in the new little border recently. It was pleasantly warm in our garden. One of our neighbours came downstairs to have a seat in his garden so there was blethering.

On the Clip while walking:
Jean Michel Jarre, Oxygene then Rod Stewart, Atlantic Crossing.

Afternoon music ... none. Apothecary7 had a 7am start so when she came home around 4pm we had coffee/tea and went to see the tall ships ... and had local ice cream on the way back :-)

E-PL5 f/9 1/500 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Extra: Atlantis and Thalassa (half hidden)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.