Looking Down from the Old Quay with Blue

16.7C and mostly cloudy. Not dull. Brighter later. Light NNW/WNW/W breeze.

This morning I went to the library and spent some time searching the microfilm records of the Campbeltown Courier. I had three things to look for. Two definite and one speculative. I found the first two and just might have a clue that will help with my research into the elusive cinema director. The librarian I spoke to was very helpful and we had a blether at the reception desk about family history before I left.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and was just going to wander along towards the new quay when I decided to go up the old quay and have a go at getting a shot of a tiny boat that sometimes lies alongside the inner side of the old quay.

Then I went out Kilkerran Road past the cemetery and turned not long after the mile marker. I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (closed - half day).

On the Clip while walking:
Edi Stark on BBC Radio Scotland.

Afternoon music ... Parekh and Singh, Ocean. Then an Ambient Chill playlist.

E-PL5 f/11 1/400 sec. ISO-200 34mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.