Puff the Magic Blanket

A busy day today without much time for photos but I grabbed a few for the blog this afternoon when I was sorting my blanket project out. I have wound all the mini skeins into balls so that I can knit any of the colours at any time, thus allowing me to begin sewing the blanket together now instead of at the end. 

The blog threw up two online friends with some yarn to spare and Spinning Gill is going to return some Art to me that I had previously destashed in her direction. I have a few hats previously knitted but unsold so I may unpick those and use the yarn f or my blankie. I have also identified a couple of skeins going for destashing on Ravelry and have made enquiries regarding price., 

The blanket may end up large enough yet!

A plus today is that I have realised I won't need to knit as many puffs as I had thought as the pattern is written for 4ply and I am using Aran weight. My puffs are larger and will go further!

More "stuff" has exited the premises. I've done well on the decluttering front today, though only added a fiver so far to the petrol kitty for our June trip. As we get around 10 mpg, I'll be needing to sell more stuff (and quickly)

Kippford, here we come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.