Man not at work, at work

Work continues on stripping the porch walls, it's not pleasant. Mr L has one extra day in his normally long weekend this week, so may make further progress yet.

I was supposed to be in town today to meet Freespiral and Houseonahill6 and had the local community bus booked to take me down to the ferry at some ungodly hour this morning. Why am I not there? Dear Husband either wasn't listening when I told him that I was going or else he simply forgot but he made arrangements including me today that I could not squirm out of and so I had to cancel my trip.

To be honest this turned out to be a Good Thing because it meant that I was here to talk him down when his face suddenly swelled up like a football (albeit a lop-sided one) this morning after surgery hours. He's not good with such matters and had I not been here there would have been panic.

Also, I had not realised when  making arrangements what was happening in town today and I am happy not to be there - far too many people for me to cope with! I'm also one of those types that do not appreciate all this dwelling on past antagonisms. I'll be honest, I am distinctly "anti" and would have been cross and edgy all day, especially in the light of all the road closures and inconvenience. Don't even get me started on the presence of "Royals" to boot!

Hopefully I'll meet up with the lovely Blip ladies some other time but for today I am actually glad to be at home, all things considered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.