Lancaster by night

I went to pick up Dan and Abi, this evening, but it turned out that my littlest girl wasn't feeling too well and wanted to stay at home. Which is fine, of course, but, like the majority of dark clouds, it offered Dan and me a silver lining, as we have been waiting for a while to go and see 'Captain America: Civil War'. (Abs is not a fan of the super-hero genre.)

We popped home long enough for him to do his homework and then we headed down to Lancaster for a pre-flick visit to Go Burrito, after which we went to the Vue, grabbed some popcorn and proceeded up to screen 6.

The film was very good - some proper drama and storytelling within the context of the highly fictitious Marvel Universe - and we had a lovely evening, which culminated in a late night stroll through Lancaster back to the car. 

I have to say, I'm warming to Lancaster just as I cool towards Kendal. If Dan was a few years older (and didn't have school in the morning), it would have been nice to find a table on a pavement outside a bar. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.