Thursday...

....night is not normally film but it is this week.

1st Film:

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi.

True story from 2012 and another film showing how messed up this world is politically. Why are so many lives lost in overseas conflict. Anyway back to the film, a typical Michael Bay film with a very powerful soundtrack and quite graphic scenes. Nothing to shout home about and at two and a half hours it was  a bit long. 6/10.

2nd Film: Grimsby:

What can I say, this film was childish, over the top, offensive and vulgar in places but I actually enjoyed it...Please forgive me. How Sasha gets away with it I don't know. There is one scene involving elephants which I'm sure will cause some complaints, I also nearly choked on laughter at it....Please forgive me ;) 

7.5/10 but I can only recommend this film if you like childish humor and are not easily shocked/offended. This film is not high-brow.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.