I've changed...

....my route home recently to avoid major road works, it adds a couple of minutes to my usual way but saves about 20 minutes with the current disruption. I like it as it's a lot more rural and takes me through the wonderful Staffordshire lanes. One place is a little hamlet called Tong which has a lovely church and the grave of Little Nell. Of course it's only a bit of fun for Charles Dicken's fans but the lengths some people went to get it officially recognised shows what a loved novelist he was.

After work I finished my gate and fence panel on the side of the house so we now have a secure back garden for the first time since the old extension was knocked down.

This was taken less than 50metres away from yesterdays blip.

Happy Long Weekend folks

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.