Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

There it is!!!!! Yay!!! :)

Bit of a story behind this blip......
Back in 2014 I came across a magnificently dangly handkerchief tree in the grounds of Cliffe Castle, Keighley, thanks to all round lovely lady and blip legend Chrysanthemum.
I went last year in search of it to blip it again... only to find it wasn't there.... 'they' had chopped the tree down.  Well me and C were devastated... how could they!!!!
Anyway..... a trip to CC today to drop off some cards and the manager there remembered my grief at the tree chopping... and told me of another Handkerchief tree in the grounds.... and she took me to it.... its kerchiefs aren't quite as magnificently waftly as the 2014 one... but oh it was so lovely to see it... and the thought that C would be delighted to know too... and that the lady I met with today, even remembered about my Handkerchief tree journey!  (She also told me that 'they' had chopped the other Handkerchief Tree down.... by mistake!!!!! :O)

AND THEN... I bumped into Midgeholedave, Bezziepet... and Polly Dog...... what are the chances!!!

A good day... smiling :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.