Summer Reading

Dear Diary,

Every year in late May when I was teaching the children would get their summer reading lists from their teachers.  These are some of my summer books.  I've read a couple already and two are gifts from the wonderful DDW.  The porch is the perfect venue for reading and I hope to be doing just that this afternoon.  This morning I will be planting perennials and working in cleaning up the studio; both jobs are multi-day affairs so I will take the afternoon to hang out with Emerson on the porch with a good book.

I try to balance the work and the rest parts of my life.  Another part of the porch poem seems to sum that up quite nicely:

Lean back and watch the world go by,
Forego life's stress and chatter.
What's not been done remains undone.
But, really, did it matter?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.