Tootsie takes a dust bath...

Dear Diary,

Tootsie is the only wild turkey that comes to the house now.  The other hens and Tom Tom are no where to be seen.  She still comes to eat seeds at Philomena's bowl and now she has taken to having a "refreshing" dust bath in one of my flower beds!  (Yes, it has been a bit dry of late.)  She won't be able to do it much longer though as my landscaper will be laying mulch in a couple of weeks so enjoy it while you can Tootsie!

More perennials to plant this morning but it is going to be a hot day, approaching 90F, so I'll see how far I get.  I can always retreat to my air conditioned studio and clean, which is always needs doing.  And then there is the porch, Emerson's favorite retreat.  I need to work on painting the rest of the poem on the border but that might have to wait.  My list is rather long today but I know my limits.  There is always tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.