Getting Into Top Gear

Sneaking up but with no camo gear at all I was lucky to get as close as I did before it lolloped then shot off over the fairly newly planted field. 

They aren't stupid and I did wonder as I furtively tracked it, if it wasn't deliberately getting me out of the way. The wind was in the right direction for me but as my feet scrunched over the dried stalks of last year's crop I couldn't but help think I was wasting my time. There was none of the , 'Take some more tea Alice,' going on here from him! 

Coming down the stairs with arms full of  laundry this morning  I stopped short on hearing a cluck cluck of a chicken very close at ...foot. 3 times I ushered her out of the front door and Gladys in case you were wondering (you weren't because you knew), did a circuit and came in the back door. I then walked in later to find her happily snoozing in the dog basket!!!! I see this as being an on-going saga. Poppy sees it as an infringement of her civil rights having being ousted out of her abode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.