Constipation and Carrot Cake

Oh what a day!

New Boy is constipated! Bless him: he had a suppository inserted and had taken 2 forms of laxative and I spent 2 hours "encouraging" him. No joy during my visit but Mrs New Boy was grateful of the break. 

My colleague, Liz, visited Scandalous Octogenarian with me because, between us, we've agreed holiday cover. (No point in involving useless manager...) It was an eye opener for LIz who was treated to the adultery and incest stories.

Then on to Mr & Mrs W. They were both in the front room, fast asleep and a little surprised by my arrival. Mr W had dinner all around his mouth and his wife was in a (dinner?) stained, bright pink coat, hair all over the place and most disheveled. He said he had given her two sleeping pills so she was a bit sleepy! Waaahhhh!!!

Anyway, sleepy or not, Mrs W was ready for a drive. Lovely afternoon so the roof was down and we drove to Honeystreet for tea and then through the beautiful vale of Pewsey. Lots of fresh air!

Their garden is huge, enormously huge, but Mr W (89) had mown most of it by the time we arrived home. His wife dozed off almost immediately on one of their garden chairs and I spent some time chatting with him. He is a wonderful husband and they clearly love eachother very much.

"I'm not doing too badly, am I?" he asked

"You are fantastic!" I replied

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.