On Red Horses

Busy, busy, meetings with South Gloucestershire planners about our developing Neighbourhood plan. And a bit of pond work. And then the rain came down... Of course the rain came down just as I biked towards the city to get a new SIM for my iPhone.

I moved from Virgin to BT Mobile because Virgin played up when I was abroad, twice. However, I almost immediately realised BT Mobile don't allow tethering, which made it useless for sat nat traffic updates etc. So the deal's off with BT Mobile and we're in the market again. Tesco look likely now...

On the way I passed this red chestnut Aesculus × carne and thought it would do for Flower Friday. Not the best picture, but not the best conditions. I gather it is a hybrid cross between a Horse Chestnut and a Red Buckeye. If only I knew what a Red Buckeye looked like. 

It's very pretty though. And there's an animal twist, of course... :-p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.