Reflections

This week's AYWMC challenge included as a choice to go round looking only at reflections. I was attending a leaving do for a load of former work chums,  in Canary Wharf which is a good source of reflections with all that glass and water.  My best reflections are shown in extras but I wanted to save as my Blip  for today this photo of H and her husband G who was one of the band of 5 leaving today.

I worked with H very happily for many years while we were responsible for "Africa" until the work got moved to the US.  G is leaving because his job is being moved to the Netherlands.  Lots of the moves were political and seemed to be about saving jobs for the Americans at the expense of jobs for the Brits ...  but it was a US company.....   I had better get off my soap box before I rant on too much.   There was a lot of reflecting of happy times and so the entire evening fits the AYWMC challenge today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.