It was never going to last...

The last day of term five and the second and last GCSE English Literature exam this morning. A breakfast session run and a few reminders given on the way in to the Hall - not least how many questions they needed to answer. Some were more jittery than others. The comment: "If I was allowed to hug you, Miss, I would but I wouldn't let go" was a bit of a give away! The paper was very fair though, I thought, so, hopefully they will all do as well as they deserve. 

Only teaching this morning and a quiet emergency call out lesson this afternoon, meant that I was able to clear the inbox and my desk fairly efficiently this afternoon. Home via the supermarket and greeted when I got in my a more-excited-than-usual Bailey. His excitement came from having Mum and Dad and the official Bailey sitter in attendance. 

Tea transported from the other side and a belated birthday cake made for a lovely Friday night. Bailey has continued to be too excited to settle this evening. And his new duck is receiving the usual ill-treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.