Resting

An early start with Bailey's weekend call. Once he'd been out in the garden, he also decided he needed to make his presence known to our visitors. He was eventually persuaded to leave them to go back to sleep for a while until I was up and ready to head for the gym. My first spin class for a long long time and I just about managed to keep up. Not at the pace of the bestest friend of course but if my achey legs and other parts are anything to go by then I worked fairly hard. 

Home to supervise the garden fettling and a more leisurely rest of the morning and then lunch before a supermarket shop. Bailey was walked once we got back and just had two lie-downs that he had to be persuaded up from. 

A lovely day and much better than forecast so here's hoping that might be the pattern for the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.