Starry night

Bailey allowed for a reasonable get up time this morning. In fact, I got up of my own accord rather than being called. A walk around to get a paper after breakfast and then few jobs done before lunch made for a leisurely Sunday morning as opposed to the usual work-laden one. Bailey hasn't been quite sure what to make of me not being stuck at the dining room table but he has slept and spent a lot of time in the garden, fence watching, just in case a cat might appear. 

And this afternoon the sun came out. So, I cut the grass - a lot more satisfying with the new edging to mow to. And we also attached my new lights to the shed. There has obviously been enough sunshine to belie the 48 hours requirement because they are lit already tonight. And very pretty they look too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.