Blipmeet with Bighill

Two Scottish women, one originally from Edinburgh (bighill) and one from Glasgow, one living on the east coast of Canada and the other on the west coast, met through blip and now have met in person!   Bighill was in Victoria visiting her daughter, and she very kindly set aside some time to meet me.  Instant comfort level, about 3 hours of non-stop talking, and now we're fast friends!   I have no doubt that we'll see each other again now that both of her daughters are living out west, and maybe next time I'll even convince bighill to venture over to Salt Spring.  Hope so!  I've wanted to go to Cape Breton - so watch out, L - we might show up on your doorstep one of these years.  In summertime.  :)
It was also a treat to meet L's daughter!  Thanks so much, B, for taking photos of both of us for blip.  Would love it if you would come over for a visit - no need to wait for Mum to come back. 
The power of blip - what a great way to connect with others around the world.  Somehow there's a sense of already knowing each other when we actually meet in person.  :)
(I do brush my hair now and then.  It was windy.)    :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.