My FAB bro's

This afternoon I escaped with my bro's into the world of literary nonsense with Alice Through the Looking Glass where impossible things become possible. The film was so amazing I feel a return trip to the cinema may be necessary.

Strange to see scenes that could have been filmed at 'my castle' had we not had to turn the Disney producer down - all due to a small matter of Henry VIII's Horned Helmet in residence at the time. How wonderful it would have been to meet Johnny Depp as the Mad Hatter...but history wins over Hollywood where Castle priorities lie.

As Alice said, 'time is a thief' and before I knew it the catch up with my FAB bro's was over and I had to head on the road as all three of us are working tomorrow. The downside of careers in travel and tourism means working Bank Holiday weekends.

My bro is on duty at airport security, my bro-in-law is rostered for a long haul flight to JFK (perk of being cabin crew he gets to visit Manhattan on a regular basis the lucky devil) and I'll be on photoshoot / media hosting duties at Castle jousting.

Happy May Bank Holiday weekend whatever you are doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.