FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Bring me sunshine...

On this lovely sunny day I spent most of it in my dark office staring at a computer screen. I'm rattling through the last few tasks for my current London PR client before the project concludes next week and I embark on an exciting new venture working for a travel and tourism PR agency.

I broke out into the daylight early afternoon for coffee and a couple of phone calls to discuss my fly2help charity events, while enjoying 30 minutes of sunshine. I'm looking forward to catching up with my fellow volunteers at Biggin Hill Festival of Flight on 13th June, my first air show of the year.

A friend popped by to say hello and by the time she left I had an invite to go gliding and camping in August providing I can get a couple of weekdays leave from my new job. How exciting! We discussed a holiday for the autumn and weighed up Prague vs Spain. It looks like we'll have to wait until October as air shows, volunteering and my castle duties have me occupied until then!

This evening I started adding my air show commentary events to my business facebook page. I've already got four in the diary with another three provisional ones pending. It's going to be a busy summer but I can't wait!

All I need now is to bring on the sunshine and blue skies with a light breeze straight down the runway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.