FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Handbag Heaven

It's midnight and I have literally just turned my computer off. I will be SO glad to finish this current freelance project. Brain meltdown and starving hungry after only eating a banana all day!

It's my own fault for agreeing to wrap up the project with my current client sooner than planned to allow me to start at the new job next week. I'll still have a day or so left on the current client so a bit of a mixed week ahead but it'll all seem worthwhile by the week after....hopefully!

I snuck out to meet a couple of the girls for a latte at the village tea rooms this afternoon for a quick catch up. We planned gliding club adventures, BBQs, spa day, vintage shopping, curry night and a visit to London to an exhibition on 40s fashion. Not bad for 30 minutes!

Afterwards I accidentally purchased this gorgeous handbag at the cute handbag shop next to the tea rooms. Isobel that runs 'In my Blingy' always has beautiful products and today I thought I'd treat myself to a bag for the new job.

A planned lunch with a great aviation friend (my aerobatic instructor and all round flying mentor and the person that introduced me to Headcorn Aerodrome) was postponed today. We finally caught up at 5pm for a quick catch up. There never seems to be enough time to see the people that matter most lately! Hopefully that will change with my new job.

Sorry it's a bit of a ramble of a Blip today but my brain is whirling and my tummy is rumbling. See you tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.