FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Spinning

It's 37 minutes into the next day and I haven't finished the last one yet! A busy afternoon PR-ing with more conference calls, report writing and time sheets (groan) as I race against time to complete my freelance projects ahead of a permanent role starting next week.

A brief respite to chat with a friend on the phone mid-evening and then I thought I'd take a couple of hours to catch up with scheduling event days for aviation charity fly2help and some overdue blog writing for their website. Three hours later and I've just finished.

No photo from today so I have selected an amusing shot taken of me at the last fly2help Air Smiles Day where I was the 'dummy' skydive student for a parachute demonstration (on terra firma thank goodness)!

Shortly before the photo was taken I was being spun around and around. Pretty apt considering my head is spinning after too long at my desk, no dinner (again) and a slight panic over how many plates I'm trying to keep spinning with freelance PR work, Castle duties, air show commentary dates, Turb Team ground crewing, fly2helping and not to mention catching up with family and friends. Eeek!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.