Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Allium Portrait

Can you believe that I only "discovered" Allium last year?  I began photographing flowers more seriously and marvelled in their uniqueness...teeny, tiny flowers with a flower head.  Love them...

I had great plans on spending the day back in Toronto taking photos.  Woke up feeling a little out of sorts so nixed that idea.  Three former students were in a serious car accident late yesterday afternoon and one remains in critical condition.  I have decided to go buy my plane ticket for England this summer....best do what you love to do, as you just never know?

As it is supposed to be in the high 30's with the humidex...likely TO is not a great place to be with the air quality today anyway.  Got out for an early morning walk to beat the heat but hope to get out again after  I play hairdresser and then photographer for a friend who has a date to the symphony.  Her newly acquired beau, has balcony seats for them, bought her a fab dress (with shoes).  They have only known each other for a month...too good to be true???  Regardless, they look great together so I shall enjoy photographing the happy couple  ; )

May you all be enjoying your weekend so far...

D


“Go for it now. The future is promised to no one.”
~  Wayne Dyer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.