Stop and Smell the Flowers

A busy day today.  My daughter and I joined a gym so we decided to go first thing in the morning instead of later in the evening.  I finished all the wedding photos and the video so grabbed my camera to go for a walk in the woods before the gym.  (I sort of didn't tell her that part?)  She was a good sport and enjoyed feeding the chipmunks and chickadees.  I showed her how to pat the chipmunks so she was thrilled and let me happily walk around snapping shots of birds, etc.  No deer, no Hazel, no raccoon, no woodpeckers....odd but still a beautiful morning for a walk.

After gym, food shopping for the week, and a quick bite to eat, I was off to do a family photo session in a park.  While waiting I walked around taking a few photos of flowers.  The peony festival will be in two weeks and looks like the peonies will be blooming perfectly by then.  This Allium made me smile...even more so when I got home and realized that I caught a very busy bee in the blip.

In the extra is Rosie, the family's much loved pooch who did brilliantly in the group shots!  Couldn't resist a quick portrait of her  : )

Have a super week....

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.