The Teals

On my way home from work today, the temperature was reading 34 C. Being in a classroom all day with no windows that open and doors that must remain closed is not pleasant.  Without the air conditioning working,  it was nearly unbearable and our students reflected the climate of the room.  Sixteen teaching days left....

The bright side is that the weather was glorious for walk down by the lake. Along the way, is a little pond that is quite stagnant but I was delighted to see this pair of Blue-Winged Teal enjoying the pond to themselves.  I don't think I have seen a Teal in years

Thank you for all the kind words for my raccoon blip yesterday and for all the well wishes for my dad. I am definitely going to try to convince him to join blip as I do believe he will enjoy the challenge and seeing all your amazing blips!

Cheers!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.