Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Bright Light

Some days are simply not what you anticipated. I decided to go into work after my appointment as I was worried about my students as yesterday did not go well and today was another hot one.  I took along my camera, of course, expecting to get out for another walk and blipping some wildlife....then in came this little one.

Her mum teaches with me and there was a baby shower after work that they were going to so she picked her up from the sitter's and brought her into school before I went home. What a bright light, a little spark, she is!! How could I not resist taking a photo?

I did get out for a walk and had fun.  Met a lovely older couple from England who were thrilled to be seeing so much wildlife.  They had seen a black bear two evenings ago (north of here), so were still pretty excited about that.  While we were talking, two raccoons came for a little visit.  Cheeky little rascals!!

Have a great Hump Day.....the days are going by so quickly!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.