Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

581. Peony.....

I always smile when I see these flowers...firstly because they're beautiful and secondly because my Mom and Dad used to have several in the garden of their old house.....when they had their dog, Riga who was a rater magnificent Samoyed, he used to take great delight in peeing on one of my Mom's prized Peony's...so much so that he killed it off and since then these lovely flowers have been known as Peonits......because that's what always happened to them in their garden!

We've had a lovely morning...out for lunch with the family and grandkids which was delightful....and I finally got hold of my new iPhone 6S Plus!
It wasn't a rose gold one but I'm more than happy with silver and it has a whopping 128GB of memory so no problems keeping my extensive collection of music (which totally killed my old 16GB phone!) and all of the photos I like to keep and look at regularly....plus even better I only paid a little bit more for one with twice the memory...so I'm very happy and it's all set up and working like it should....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.